December 27, 2022

Washington County, ME—Washington County Community College has released its Dean’s and President’s List for the Fall 2022 semester. The students achieved academic excellence while being enrolled full-time in a program of study. To earn a place on the Dean’s list, students must achieve a grade-point average (GPA) of 3.5 or above. To earn a place on the President’s list, students must achieve a grade-point average (GPA) of 4.0. WCCC faculty and staff celebrate the hard work and academic achievement of these students.

The College offers over 30 associate degree and certificate-level programs, preparing students to either enter the workforce immediately upon graduation or to transfer to a four-year college or university. WCCC is one of seven colleges in the Maine Community College System.

Please see the list below for the names of students in your area.


Dean’s List (3.5 GPA or Above)

Auburn: Graca Muzela

Baileyville: Jasmyne Bohanon, Jamie Mulholland, Elijah Niles-Cowell, Jayden O’Neill

Baring: Connor Cook

Biddeford: Kenneth Hull

Bridgton: Ricky Higgins

Brownville: Diana Demers

Calais: Adam Barnard, Jarrod McDonald, Bernard Yost

Charleston: Russell Berry

East Machias: Amishia Smith

Jonesport: Mariah Kirshman

Kenduskeag: Erik VanDine

Lubec: Thomas Womack

Machias: Caleb Hanscom, Leighann Preston, Tanner Rolfe

Milbridge: Kalee Hill

Old Town: Angela Crabtree

Pembroke: Matthew Beal, David McPhail, Ashlee Morang, Jerry Wallace

Perry: Stormi Hilderbrand, Jacob Mumme, John Turner

Princeton: Aaliyah Dana, Nipon Sabattus, Paige Sockabasin

Perry: Jacob Mumme

Robbinston: Charles LaRusse

St. Agatha: Connor Thamsen

Trescott Township: Peighton Thibeault

Whiting: Elisa Sieber

Whitneyville: Kelci Williams

Windham: Stacy Clayton, Ashley Mitchell

President’s List (4.0 GPA)

Appleton: Brandon Vinal

Big Lake Township: Weston Ranalli

Calais: Jacob Beal

Marshfield: Sarah Davis

Orient: Christina Butler

Perry: Patrick Francis, Amy Johnson, Ashli Ramsdell

Sanford: Hannah Cole

Windham: Kristin Crowley, Jeremy Labrecque, Nicole Lemay, Savannah Smith